Truth or Consequences.

I watched the TV show as a kid. My name is Lynn Lyme. My name is Lynn Lyme. My name is Lynn Lyme.

I loved that show. I liked to play psychic and figure out who was the real “Lynn Lyme”. But now, it seems like I have become a truth teller.

Do my son’s friends really want to know there is no cure for Chronic Lyme? That we are just rolling the dice on antibiotic treatment, holistic treatment, bio-photon therapy? That no one really knows how to put this disease into remission, that we are all just lab rats that the medical profession is not interested in studying?

Are we supposed to hide it? Are we supposed to act like we feel as good as we look or do we continue to hold our aching spleen as we walk down the block or collapse on the steps when we can’t continue climbing the mountain?

As Emile Zola said, ““If you ask me what I came to do in this world, I, an artist, I will answer you: “I am here to live out loud”.

I tell the truth. Like it or not. Regardless of the consequences.

Leave a Reply

