8

Well, I’m up and at ’em. Sort of. My bicep muscle is causing me to cry out in pain every time I use it. I have a head cold, that isn’t really a head cold.

Yesterday, I barely left the couch. Today, I don’t want to, and I’ll go back to it.

Delusions? Mild.
Appetite? None.
Panic and anxiety? Just a little. Cried, today, when the kids left (I know, I’m a contradiction, at best). And, I really didn’t want to be alone.

I’m alternating between sitcom episodes and a fabulous book: Wicked Lovely. Seriously? This is the most amazing book. And, although for years, I thought it was a wacky title, now I understand it. Perfect title. Perfect book.

Back to it.

Quiet really does help my heart heal. Thanks to all my friends who are helping me get some quiet and rest.

One response to “8

  1. You have a lovely couch and I fully support your use of it.

Leave a Reply

