Winning No Awards. Nope. Not here.

So, I’m thinking it might be because I don’t have a good balance between photos and text. Or, maybe it’s because I don’t do give-aways. I could though. I could give away any number of our infectious diseases, but who wants one of those? Lyme Disease isn’t glamorous.

I might not be funny enough. Too bitter. Too honest. Too scary. Too mired in the truth. Too obsessed with telling it like it is. Too hurtful. I like tick suits. I mock people unnecessarily. I just try to get through.

I love writing. I love blogging. But in this ego-centric world of ours, I have to admit, I also like having my work read.

So, next time I have a good post (or feel free to look through my archive and choose your favorite), please share it with a friend. Post it on your facebook page. Twitter it (especially because I have not mastered that whole tweet, tweet thing–in fact I just don’t get it).

Just because I don’t win awards for my chronic illness blog, doesn’t mean it’s no good, right?

3 responses to “Winning No Awards. Nope. Not here.

  1. I read your posts all the time, but don’t always post! What you have to say is important. What we all have to say is important!

  2. Honestly, I think it is weird that I won an award from my sob-fest blog. Who gives out awards to people who talk about their dead friend on their illness blog?!

  3. I love your blog, Britta. And, I feel like I know Dan, even though I never had the chance to meet him. ❤

Leave a Reply

